This College Constitution provides a structure of democratic governance for the College of Arts and Sciences and its constituent units. It reflects a system of governance that is collegial, participatory, and representative of the diversity of our College. The relationship between our faculty who serve as administrators and our faculty who primarily teach and engage in creative activities and research should be one of mutual respect, trust, consultation and cooperation.

Faculty Senate Faculty Senators  (*alternates)

College of Arts, Sciences & Education



For a list of Alternates, please click Faculty Senate Alternates

Faculty Senate Committees

  • Ad Hoc Gordon Rule Oversight & Writing Across The Curriculum CAS Members: Michael Creeden, Kimberly Harrison, Marcy Lowenstein, Ana Luszcynska - For a complete list, please click Ad Hoc Gordon Rule
  • Honorary Degree and Awards CAS Committee Member: Jeremy Pettit - For a complete list, please click Honorary Degree and Awards
  • Undergraduate Council: For a list of Council members, please click UG Council